Review: „Learning jQuery Deferreds”

cover

Promising Deferreds

Learning jQuery Deferreds is another book related to JavaScript I read from O’Reilly Reader Review Program.

At first I was struggling to grasp the idea how jQuery Deferreds work but explanations provided by author helped me understand this.

I solved some of challenges in Chapter 3. It’s nice that they tackle many different problems in different contexts but I didn’t find them very engaging.

In general it’s good to get familiar with idea of deferreds and this book is good with explaining with that concept.

My rating:

Product page: http://shop.oreilly.com/product/0636920030508.do

I review for the O'Reilly Blogger Review Program

Posted on 27/09/2014, in JavaScript, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Dodaj komentarz.

Skomentuj

