Review: “McCullough and Berglund on Mastering Advanced Git”, O’Reilly Media

cover

Advanced Git

I like Git. I use it for fun & profit. I was really curious about these videos.
McCullough and Berglund present material well but it would be much easier explain some aspects of Git with visualization (graphs, charts). Most of the time it’s better to show Git history in e.g. GitX or other tool than display it in terminal.
For me, videos look like too much as lectures. I’d rather see that as workshop with hands-on experience.
After watching videos I incorporated some things presented there such as: push/pull configuration, orphan branches.

My rating:

Product page: http://shop.oreilly.com/product/0636920024774.do

I review for the O'Reilly Blogger Review Program
Posted on 21/12/2012, in Inne, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Dodaj komentarz.

Dodaj komentarz

Follow

Otrzymuj każdy nowy wpis na swoją skrzynkę e-mail.

